Administration Team

The CivicRisk Mutual Team

Reporting to the members, our administration team provides daily management support.  The team also liaises with our service providers to ensure a high, consistent and responsive quality of service is delivered to our members.


Andrew Armitstead
Chief Executive Officer

With 20 years experience in governance and risk management with three Western Sydney Councils, Andrew joined CivicRisk Mutual (then known as Westpool and Metro Pool) in 2003 as Chief Executive Officer.

"I first became involved with the Pools at Fairfield Council as a representative on their Management Committee and Board.  Whilst at Parramatta I facilitated the move to Westpool in 2003 as we wanted to take more control of our risks and work with other councils to improve performance.

The Mutual has come a long way since 1988 and I am proud to have been Chief Executive Officer during the growth phase where we have developed a comprehensive suite of risk management solutions and refined our member risk and training support program."



Lisa Williams
Finance Manager

Lisa has held the role of Finance Manager since September 2013.  Her responsibilities include the day to day management of the finances, investment portfolio and financial information for the Boards and Committees.

Nicole Mahon
Office Manager

Nicole joined the team in 2006.  Her responsibilities encompass many aspects of our business, including event planning, office operations and customer service.  Her exceptional organisational skills keep our team running smoothly.

Kaye-Anne Goodshaw

Kaye-Anne Goodshaw
Business Support Officer

Kaye-Anne joined the team in 2019 and skilfully manages the administrative duties and member relations for her colleagues at CivicRisk Mutual.  She also provides support to our members in fulfilling their professional development, training workshops and seminar presentations.

Assembly Members


Cr Ross Fowler OAM (Chairman & Director) Penrith Councill
Craig Wrightson (Deputy Chairman & Director) Lane Cove Council
Cr Christina Curry Bayside Council
Fausto Sut Bayside Council
Cr Chris Quilkey Blacktown Council
Kerry Robinson OAM (Director) Blacktown Council
Cr Darryl Bowling Blue Mountains Council
Rosemary Dillon Blue Mountains Council
Tommaso Briscese Burwood Council
Patricia Hatzigiannis Burwood Council
Cr Lara Symkowiak Camden Council
Ron Moore Camden Council
Cr Steve Christou Cumberland Council
Hamish McNulty (Director) Cumberland Council
Michael McMahon (Director) Dubbo Council
Abbey Rouse Dubbo Council
Alice Weinthal Gunnedah Shire Council
Laurence Rowe Gunnedah Shire Council
Cr Paul Rasmussen (Director) Hawkesbury Council
Peter Conroy Hawkesbury Council
Cr Ross Williams Hunters Hill Council
Lisa Miscamble Hunters Hill Council
Cr Mark Honey (Director) Kiama Council
Kerry McMurray Kiama Council
Stephen Golding Lane Cove Council
Cr Wendy Waller Liverpool Council
George Hampouris Liverpool Council
Simon Jones Mid-Western Regional Council
Tim Johnston Mid-Western Regional Council
Cr Kevin Duffy Orange Council
Jason Cooke (Director) Orange Council
Alistair Cochrane Parramatta Council
Bruce Ferguson (Director) Parramatta Council
Andrew Moore Penrith Council
Vaughan Macdonald Richmond Valley Council
Ryan Gaiter Richmond Valley Council
Cr Marianne Saliba (Director) Shellharbour Council
Carey McIntyre Shellharbour Council
Peter Bascomb Snowy Monaro Regional Council
David Rawlings Snowy Monaro Regional Council
Debra Just Willoughby Council
Greg McDonald Willoughby Council
Ben Taylor Wollondilly Council
Nikky Goodall Wollondilly Council
Cr Gordon Bradbery Wollongong Council
Michelle Martin Wollongong Council


Contact Us